Chakras – The Energy Centers

Chakras are energy centers in the body through which God releases His light to supply the body and mind with immaterial energy that is needed to perform on a daily basis. Chakras receive and send spiritual energy.

Chakras, which comes from the Sanskrit word for “wheel” or “turning”, are like spinning wheels that spin and vibrate at a different frequency thereby manifesting a different color depending on the frequency.

There are 7 major chakras (and an inner chamber in the heart). They are located along the spine upwards to the head, and are connected by the central nervous system and the endocrine systems in the body.

The specific colors of the chakras relate to the Seven Rays of God’s consciousness and to specific qualities that a soul is meant to master and perfect. The Ascended Masters state that the colors as shown here represent the chakras in their purified states.

Revised Chakra Man


Even the United States has chakras. Notice the cities and the rays and God-qualities that each is meant to manifest in its purified state. For example, Washington DC is the throat chakra of our nation, the seat of power, the 1st Ray . This is where where all kinds of “conversations”, “disputes”, and “negotiations” take place for our nation.

Another example is Boston, which is the crown chakra of our nation, the seat of illumination and wisdom, the 2nd Ray. Boston has over 53 institutions of higher learning, including Harvard, the oldest institution of higher learning in the United States.

Chakras of the United States



Additional Resources for Learning:
Seven Chakras, Your Sacred Energy Centers
Book – Your Seven Energy Centers: A Holistic Approach to Physical, Emotional, and Spiritual Vitality

The Golden Pathway is affiliated with the PRO Outreach group of The Summit Lighthouse®. The Summit Lighthouse® is a trademark registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office and in other countries. © All rights to its use are reserved.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email